AAAE 2009 Program Improvement Committee Report

In attendance:	
David Jones (Chair)	NC State University
Bob Birkenholz	Ohio State
John Ewing	Penn State
Jackie Bruce	Penn State
Wendy Warner	Cal Poly, SLO
Leslie Edgar	University of Arkansas
Kyle McGregor	Tarleton State University
Greg Thompson	Oregon State University

The regional rotation of the chair was discussed and is as follows: Southern Region in 2009 Western Region in 2010 North Central Region in 2011 Southern Region in 2012

Michael Spiess from the Western Region will be the Program Improvement chair for the 2010 conference.

Evaluated and made recommendations regarding the poster reviewer evaluation guidelines and the poster session judging guidelines.

It was decided to implement a graduate student poster award.

The Program Improvement Committee recommends to the Member Services committee to examine the possibility of a virtual commons for AAAE.